KÍMÚDÚ /KIMUTU Discovered (ancient relative of humanity)

Posted: April 15, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags:


Early last year I went with Rebecca a friend who happened to visit Kenya to Kariandusi prehistoric site in Gilgil, when we arrived, I was expecting to find real stuff that will amaze me, you know what I mean, but I was kinda sorry, we saw many small curved stones that we supposed to believe were our ancestors’ tools and weapons, also skulls of our distance relative Homo-wherever, I wasn’t so much convinced, I guess evolution and history isn’t my thing, I am into traveling big time and that’s why after the trip a new urge and love to visit mighty places like Koobi Fora, Olduvai Gorge which is normally referred to as “The Cradle of Mankind” and the famous west of Lake Turkana, where they discovered Kenyanthropus platyops emerged. I have always wished to visit lake Turkana and now coz my guy Thomas Isaiah is in Lodwa (you won’t belive what this Pastors son believes, ati he is an Atheist, ati he tells me religion is a tragedy path to humanity, what shit is that!? Ati we all have no purpose on Earth ? He must have a lot of faith to believe that). I don’t know how awesome I will feel when I finally step in that far away land cut out from civilization, at least Lake Baringo is closer to what i mean if you have been there, those are my places I‘d rather go there than Mombasa, I love being in less known/visited/ away from civilization places I think that’s why I love space science so much, I follow every mission, I was exited to follow the mission to mass, I watch it on DVD time and again, now the real shit to blow you is the probe New Horizons which blasted from Earth 2006 on its way to Pluto, it will be there in year 2015, that’s just amaaaaaazing! , I will post about that soon
Now about this Kimutu they discovered in South Africa, is amazing regardless of whether its a side-branch removed from humanity or whether its our ancestors, these new hominids has brought with it a lot of excitement to those like me who follow science news, International team of scientists said it might be a strong candidate for the immediate ancestor to the human lineage, look at that skull well and believe you me its not gorilla and its not human, something in between, that’s creepy ..I think the bible dint have to tell us everything in the world, that’s why God gave us brains to think and discover..okay wait a minute, if man originated in Africa like 6 billion years I can draw a flow chart that kinda proves or wherever, that we are all Africans, we originated here, and all this fuss ’bout culture, black, white, racism, and tribalism is truly vain, right? Just like the bible shows we came from one family, Jews err!..mmhhh… no, no that part ….am lost….lets just stick to our discussion.
One thing also I have discovered is that scientific theories do change with new discoveries, unlike Gods word which is unchanged absolute truth, am reminded not to change the bible to fit this theories, you might wake up one day and scientists tell you the carbon dating thingy only give dates for thousand of years not billions and Earth isn’t billions of years old.

Have you ever heard of dinosaur in the bible?

Job 40:15-24
“Behold, Be’hemoth, which I made as I made you, he eats grass like an ox, Behold his strength in his loins, and his power in the muscles of his belly. He makes his tail stiff like a cedar, the sinews of his thighs are knit together. His bones are tubes of bronze, his limbs like bars of iron. He is the first of the works of God, let him who made him bring near his sword!
For the mountains yield food for him where all the wild beasts play. Under the lotus plants he lies, in the covert of the reeds and in the marsh

On my research I found that the word “Behemoth” means “Giant, kingly beast”, trust me, meaner Behemoth for you is clearly a dinosaur, ebu check ati tail like cedar!? isn’t that like a giant lizard or dinosaur? lakini I ask why the funny name? It is not unusual to see animals referred to with names we don’t recognize. If you look in any Bible dictionary under animals, you will see lots of animals and their original Hebrew names. For example who would recognize the word “namer” as being the cheetah? Or “akbar” as being the mouse? The translation of many animal names from Hebrew was quite easy. Scholars could look at the physical descriptions and apply the appropriate English name. But when the translators came to the animal called “Behemoth” (described in Job chapter 40) ( wuu!! ..this guy behemoth is sending shivers down my spine ) they didn’t know what animal it was because no living animal fit that description. So in the English bible, they kept this animal’s original Hebrew name.

You got to love Be’hemoth

Comments
  1. tricia says:

    Every time I read your blog i get educated…like this post..

  2. Kanju says:

    Interesting

  3. @Kenyansista such comet form a giant blogger like you just humbles me.thanks for stopping by!

    @Kanju Thanks alot for stopping by!

  4. So this is where your nickname “Kìmùndù” came from?

    But on another front, what is more credible? An old text written by ancient herdsmen and that has numerous factual and logical errors, or the conclusions of numerous brilliant scientific papers on evolution that have been peer reviewed?

    You see, my ancestors’ creation story appeals to me. It’s creative and unique. Its synopsis is simply that we were farted by a mountain god after a series of accidents. I would like to go on believing it but scientific findings indicate to me that it is nonsensical- no manner of farting could create such an idiot as me. No, sir.

    All other creation stories, including Intelligent Design, also fail in some spectacular manner. Therefore I should not believe them, preach or teach them to my children or friends or suffer someone who teaches or deliberately and blindly believes them.

Leave a Reply

